NorthRidgeMap2The North Ridge Citizens' Association (NRCA) promotes the interests of the homeowners and residents of our community in Alexandria, Virginia (click here for map).

Meetings & Initiatives

Members meet on the second Monday of every month (except July and August) inside the Beverley Hills Community United Methodist Church, located at 3512 Old Dominion Boulevard (click here for directions). All community members are invited to participate. Meetings begin at 7:30 PM.

NRCA sponsors or supports events/initiatives to enrich community life & benefit residents, including:

 *  Adopt-a-Park at Beverley Park (AKA "The Pit"
 *  Tree Canopy Restoration (Tree Champions)
 *  Wheel Day parade for kids (Memorial Day Weekend)
 *  National Night Out (August)
 *  Holiday Tree Sale


NRCA is governed by a volunteer Executive Board that is elected by the community at our annual meeting. Click here for NRCA Constitution and Bylaws (PDF).

If you're new to North Ridge, or just new to NRCA, please join us and make a difference!  Sign up online or download a member brochure (PDF) for mailing.

Annual dues are just $20 per household, payable to: 

P.O. Box 3242
Alexandria, VA 22302

Contact Us

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 NOMINEES FOR 2019-2020
North Ridge Citizens' Association (NRCA) Board

Terms through March 2020


President: Kay Stimson
Vice President: Chuck Kent
2nd Vice President (Membership):  John Fehrenbach
Past President: Jeanne Snapp
Scribe: Russ Bailey
Treasurer: Amy Krafft
Parliamentarian: Bill E. Clayton
Communications Chair: Julia Dols
Green Space & Beautification Chair: Jane Seward
Planning & Zoning Chair: Lyn Gubser
Schools Chair: Amy Burwell
Transportation Chair: Bruce Snapp


Andrew Anderson
Bill F. Clayton
Rachel Colangelo
Diana Day
Libby Eife-Johnson
John Fehrenbach
Catie Fitzgerald
Jay Friedman
Lee Guerry
Bruce Johnson
Catie Sly Leard
Carmen Lodato
Bob Miller
Kerry Moody
Jeff Morehouse
Rachel Newhouse
Mike Oliver
Julia Porter
Glenn Thomas
Rich Weiblinger
Fowler West
Rosie Wiedemer
Sunny Yoder
Axel Gyllenhoff - YOUTH ADVISOR